Anonymous of Holland            -A Dutchman in Korea-

    Helo welcom 2 my websight

In memoriam

Going to your funeral and feeling I could scream
Everything goes away
Driving down the highway through the perfect sunny dream
A perfect day for perfect pain

Look at all the people with the flowers in their hands
they put the flower on the box
that’s holding all the sand that was…
that was once…
that was once you

Honolulu hurricane I knew that you were not insane
living in the insane world
Smiling like it’s no big deal
scrabby wounds that never heal
The woman was only a girl

Look at all the people with their heads down in their hands
When everything I’m feeling makes it hard to understand
that,
what I need to miss…
What I need to miss…
is you

Going to your funeral and I’m feeling like a fool
No one’s gonna take the blame
Thinking about the days of hanging out behind the school
Everything goes away

Opa

Vandaag was de crematie van Sjel, mijn opa.
De mis in de Sint-Bernardus Kerk was erg mooi en het koor waar m’n oma normaliter in zingt, zong vandaag ook. Een goede vriend van opa verzorgde de dienst, terwijl hij eigenlijk geen tijd had, dus dat was ook nog ‘n geluk.
Ik heb nietecht iets met het Christendom, maar de rituelen en woorden die ze gebruiken zijn wel erg mooi en statig. Je hebt echt het gevoel dat je eer betoogt aan iemand zo in de kerk.

Maar aan de andere kant is het ook erg onpersoonlijk, en bij de dienst in het crematorium merkte ik pas hoeveel dat kan schelen. Toen “Genoten” van Guus Meeuwis door de kamer klonk, kon je me ongeveer van de grond opvegen. Gisteren trouwens ook, toen we hem voor het laatst nog even konden zien voor ze de kist afsloten.. Ik ben blij dat ik nog wat heb kunnen doen toen, door het bloemstuk van de kleinkinderen op de kist te leggen, en tijdens de mis ook een bloemstuk mee te dragen. Je hebt toch het gevoel dat je je nuttig maakt.

Wat wel wat minder was, is dat de crematie niet volgde, en waarschijnlijk pas binnenkort een keer zal gebeuren, zonder iemand erbij. Het voelt zo incompleet nu, nu hij daar ligt te wachten.. Dat maakt het afsluiten wel wat moeilijker..
Verder..tja..voel ik me nu niet bijzonder goed, maar dat was te verwachten. Het was nogal onverwacht, en het voelt gewoon raar dat hij er opeens niet meer is. Als ik denk aan die laatste momenten in het ziekenhuis schiet ik nog vol, en ik vind het ook niet makkelijk om erover te praten. Maar uiteindelijk komt het wel goed, en eigenlijk maak ik me vooral zorgen om m’n vader en oma, die het een stuk moeilijker hebben dan ik.

Ik hou van jullie.

3 comments on “In memoriam

  1. Greet
    30 April 2009

    *knuffel*

  2. Jelle
    30 April 2009

    Sterkte en veel goeie moed. Het leven gaat verder…

  3. Gemma
    30 April 2009

    Buh, hug :(

Comment

Information

This entry was posted on 29 April 2009 by in Diary.

For e-mail updates!

Join 64 other followers

Forgotten Tomes

Statistics

  • 24,543 Minds Expanded

Instagram

Apparently, this passes for #art in #Korea. 
Eh, I'll take it. 
#StarWars #스타워즈 #Museum #미술관 #Stormtrooper #스톰트루퍼 #DarthVader #다스베이더 #LukeSkywalker #루크스카이워커 Final picture of the day:
A really, really #happy #Gumiho #고병재 after winning his first ever #GSL #Final. 
After the match, he said the first thing he's going to do is absolutely nothing for at least 5 days since getting this far in the GSL was a lot harder than he had imagined. 
Take a rest, 병재야, you deserved it. 
#Starcraft #Starcraft2 #SC2 #스타크래프트2 #스타2 #스타크래프트 #esports #gaming #progamer #Korea #Terran #SouthKorea #게임 #Gumiho #고병재 with his friends, celebrating his #GSL #Finals #victory over #soO. 
#Starcraft #Starcraft2 #SC2 #스타크래프트2 #스타2 #스타크래프트 #esports #gaming #progamer #Korea #Gumiho #고병재 asked me for a picture after I won the #GSL #final against #soO #어윤수 today. Thought I'd humor him. 
#Starcraft #Starcraft2 #SC2 #스타크래프트2 #스타2 #esports #gaming #progamer #Terran #스타크래프트 #테란 #파이널 And once again your #GSL #Final #winner is NOT #soO! 
Congratulations to #Gumiho #고병재 for his first win, and apologies for Instagram's focusing being so crap. 
#Starcraft #Starcraft2 #SC2 #스타크래프트2 #스타2 #esports #gaming #progamer #Zerg #Terran #어윤수 #테란 #저그 #videogames The #Alien #Anthology 35th #Anniversary Edition Bluray #Boxset is safely in my hands where #RidleyScott can't touch it. 
Now to find a #Bluray player so I can actually watch it.. #에이리언 #블루레이 #세트
