Anonymous of Holland            -A Dutchman in Korea-

    Helo welcom 2 my websight

SNSD Android Theme

Samsung Galaxy S2
Up until I found a customization thread on /wg/ a few days ago, I thought my phone was looking pretty okay. Sure, it didn’t look like one of those DeviantArt pictures with a dozen fancy widgets and what not, but I remembered trying them on my previous phone once and it had slowed to a crawl, so who needs them, right?
Well, that thread kind of opened my eyes to what could be if you just experimented a little, and I decided to just give it a try again. After decking out my desktop with a little bit of Rainmeter and some fancy new icon packs, I finally felt up to the challenge of tackling my phone. It took me about eight hours spread over three days, but I can finally say that I honestly believe my phone actually looks pretty okay now. You can see the result of my hard labour in the picture above.

.

Here’s what I used to achieve this, should you suddenly get the urge to experiment a little too:
Nova Launcher to replace the stock Touchwiz Launcher
PushOn icons for the main- and lockscreen
Custom edited Fresh N Clean icons for the dock
Custom Zooper Widget clock for the main screen
Custom SNSD Jessica wallpaper from the G-Star Raw campaign

Widgetlocker to replace the stock lockscreen
Minimalistic Text widget clock for the lockscreen
Zz.meets.game-over slider for Widgetlocker
Custom SNSD Sunny lockscreen wallpaper from the G-Star Raw campaign

.

And for good measure, here’s my matching desktop with Token Iconset, Lucid Iconset, Rainmeter with Elementary skin, Classic Start Menu with custom layout and Metro Iconset and Winamp with Sandwich.Purple skin:

.

MSi GE70

MSi GE70 Menus

.

What do you guys think?

Comment

For e-mail updates!

Join 64 other followers

Forgotten Tomes

Statistics

  • 24,545 Minds Expanded

Instagram

Apparently, this passes for #art in #Korea. 
Eh, I'll take it. 
#StarWars #스타워즈 #Museum #미술관 #Stormtrooper #스톰트루퍼 #DarthVader #다스베이더 #LukeSkywalker #루크스카이워커 Final picture of the day:
A really, really #happy #Gumiho #고병재 after winning his first ever #GSL #Final. 
After the match, he said the first thing he's going to do is absolutely nothing for at least 5 days since getting this far in the GSL was a lot harder than he had imagined. 
Take a rest, 병재야, you deserved it. 
#Starcraft #Starcraft2 #SC2 #스타크래프트2 #스타2 #스타크래프트 #esports #gaming #progamer #Korea #Terran #SouthKorea #게임 #Gumiho #고병재 with his friends, celebrating his #GSL #Finals #victory over #soO. 
#Starcraft #Starcraft2 #SC2 #스타크래프트2 #스타2 #스타크래프트 #esports #gaming #progamer #Korea #Gumiho #고병재 asked me for a picture after I won the #GSL #final against #soO #어윤수 today. Thought I'd humor him. 
#Starcraft #Starcraft2 #SC2 #스타크래프트2 #스타2 #esports #gaming #progamer #Terran #스타크래프트 #테란 #파이널 And once again your #GSL #Final #winner is NOT #soO! 
Congratulations to #Gumiho #고병재 for his first win, and apologies for Instagram's focusing being so crap. 
#Starcraft #Starcraft2 #SC2 #스타크래프트2 #스타2 #esports #gaming #progamer #Zerg #Terran #어윤수 #테란 #저그 #videogames The #Alien #Anthology 35th #Anniversary Edition Bluray #Boxset is safely in my hands where #RidleyScott can't touch it. 
Now to find a #Bluray player so I can actually watch it.. #에이리언 #블루레이 #세트
